The Psychological Entanglements of Two Warped Souls


Spin whispers around
my mind.
Blink.
Twist.
It-me-in
blind gossamers of
misdirected belief.
Deny.
My eyes
their glimmer
and knowledge.
Turn
them all [over].
Paint
them back. Black. (K)not
them into a fine blanket.
Unfinished.
I will fall through
my own holes.
Strained
[and] understanding will form
from my form
                     er resurrection.
Go. Glow. Grow
wind.
From the shapely shadows
of our segregated kiss.




* * * * *

“The Psychological Entanglements of Two Warped Souls” (c) 2013 by A.J. Huffman

A.J. Huffman is a poet and freelance writer in Daytona Beach, Florida.  Her chapbook
Inside the Walls of a Blackened Book, was published in 2013 by The Poet’s Haven.  She has six previously published collections of poetry available on Amazon.comShe has also published her work in numerous national and international literary journals.  She is currently the editor for six online poetry journals for Kind of a Hurricane Press
.  Find more about A.J. Huffman, including additional information and links to her work on Facebook and Twitter.

