Science of Mind
by Ben Nardolilli 

I close my eyes and see
All my regrets are vermilion,
They are not quite burning,
And not quite bleeding either,
My face senses a strange heat,
And I open my eyes to it,
There is snow on the ground
But flames in the trees,
A wolf howls in front of me,
Here everything is beautiful
And nothing is worth saving.


* * * * *

Ben Nardolilli currently lives in Arlington, Virginia. His work has appeared in Perigee Magazine, Red Fez, One Ghana One Voice, Caper Literary Journal, Quail Bell Magazine, Elimae, fwriction, Grey Sparrow Journal, Pear Noir, Rabbit Catastrophe Review, and Yes Poetry. His chapbook Common Symptoms of an Enduring Chill Explained, has been published by Folded Word Press. He maintains a blog at mirrorsponge.blogspot.com and is looking to publish his first novel.

